Senior College

This will be my last year in College. Some schools here in the Philippines will resume classes this coming Monday. While our school will resume next Monday, time really flies so fast. It feels like it was just yesterday when we’re as Freshmen’s. I remember breaking a chair on one of the eating place in our school because I was really that heavy. I was overweight though. I weigh 95 kg. and some of my friends thought me to be a Gangster because I wear very loose shirts when there is an event at school. I don’t really know how or when did I start loosing weight, it just happened. One day I woke up realizing that I am loosing weight. Now, I weigh 69 kg. I really lose a lot of fats in my body. I am now confident to sit on the chairs at the canteens at school and of course the thought that I was a Gangster remained as a memory. I can now walk confidently to our corridors with no worries that someone will look at me as a fat and a cute big guy (Just kidding).

I also remember when we had our Speech Choir, we have to wear this outfit that the other armpit was exposed when you raise your arm. I really don’t have a white and clean looking armpit way back that time.  Its a mess. (SPG) But that moment when we are on stage I ignored every single negative thoughts in my mind on how they are going to think of about me. Then we Won the competition, bringing home the trophy was the happiest moment of my life when I was in my Freshmen days. The sacrifice that I did with my armpit is a success and worthy (Just kidding again). And of course my armpit now is good looking like me. No trace at all. No. Trace. At. All.

We are now Seniors and next year we are going to graduate, hopefully. This will be my last year so I will really do my best and to really exert more effort studying my lessons and having good scores on exams.

I encourage all Seniors to be at your best this last academic year. Not only here in the Philippines but also overseas. Good luck everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

