Writing 101 Day Three : Commit to a Writing Practice

Today, celebrate three songs that are significant to you. For your twist, write for fifteen minutes without stopping — and build a writing habit.

 


Just Once by James Ingram this was my favorite song. When I was a kid I sing this song very much especially in Karaoke, I even got a 100 for it. As I remember I was 9 or 10 years old when I start to love singing. I am a song lover, I also love to sing. I play a guitar which I need to practice a lot. I can play guitar but not that excellent, compare to other we see on youtube. If you know what I mean. When I was a kid this song was first on my list to sing on Karaoke. I don’t know why maybe it really has something in it, the feeling of the lyrics. Imagine a 10 years old singing Just Once with so much emotion. Yeah I guess it really has significance in my life. Until now I sing it while taking a shower or just in an idle time with my guitar.

Ocean Deep by Cliff Richard it was my moms favorite. She always sings it also in karaoke. Actually it was second on my list when I was a kid. I also sing it while taking a shower or in my idle time. It also has something to it. Its a song where in a guy have searched everywhere just to find his true love. As the song says. It also have a big impact to me because my mom left me when I was 16, she’s with God now. Whenever I sing or it was played. I remember my mom, her sacrifices for me and everything. Then reminisce all the happy memories I had with her. I can also hear her while it was played, maybe its because of my playful imagination. I miss my mom. If I can turn back time, I would say to her that she is my true love. She loved me unconditionally with all his life. I miss her.

Beautiful in my Eyes by Joshua Kadison it is a great song! It was the favorite song of my life time crush (I guess). It was a love at first sight, since then I’ve never forgotten her. If I would be given an opportunity to sing this to her. I will grab that opportunity. I really like her. She is so beautiful, smart, witty and simple. She is my peace of mind in this crazy world. We’re friends right now. In time, I will tell her how I really feel about her. She will always be beautiful in my eyes.

I hope you enjoy reading! Hows the selection of songs? Is it okay? I wrote this for about 19 min. I had a difficult time writing the last part. I don’t want her to get angry whenever she reads this.

 

Leave a Reply

