“Finance”

It’s been almost four years since I entered college. Taking up a business course major in finance! Wow. Just W-O-W. From a vocational course as a Graphic artist to a bachelors degree as a soon to be Chief financial officer. When I was on my middle school, I never thought of taking up business courses. I usually tell other people that I wanted to take up a course related to engineering especially Computer Science. Well, that was my dream-course. I always tell myself that “I am going to be an Engineer”…

I even took up College Entrance Test in a University at Manila to test my luck to be part of a university. It was a university, a home for engineering courses. Unfortunately, I didn’t pass the required points for computer science course but I was on the waiting list which I was given the chance to choose from the other courses offered.

Sometimes we have to do sacrifices for the better good. – Guy

Luckily, I passed on a College Entrance Test where all students are scholars of the city. So here I was currently enrolled taking up the said course. I get to enjoy most of the time without worrying about tuition fees because the College was sponsored by the city. We have no problem in terms of paying tuition fees every semester, so we are kind of lucky I suppose. But of course we need to provide ourselves our uniform and other miscellaneous expenses up to our graduation.

Now, I enjoy studying business course. Financial Management is a course where challenges you to be that kind of person who makes wise decisions. It’s part of our job. Not only be good in calculations but also on how you analyze things deriving a very concrete decisions considering all the factors that might took place. I felt like I was destined to take up this course. I dunno, I am happy whenever I read articles about business. It feeds my mind. It made me more knowledgeable in terms of being part of a business.

I really hope that someday I get to acquire a suitable job that is related to Finance. I really hope so. I am praying to God!

Leave a Reply

